I Warmed up to the Earth

The spoilers came and the spoilers went.
The photo links were posted.
But, I wasn’t sure about the March colorway.
No, I was not sure at all.
I wasn’t sure I’d like it big.
I wasn’t sure I’d like it small.
I wasn’t sure I’d like it in lace weight.
I wasn’t sure I’d like it in aran.
I wasn’t sure I’d even keep it.
No, I wasn’t sure at all.
But then one day the post came and a package I did find.
It was soft and squishy and well, you know, just the welcoming kind!
Off I ripped the edge to find what I might find.
And there I found the warming earth, soft and warm and fine!
At first I thought, no this won’t due.
It’s too warm, it’s too brown. It’s just not you.
But then I brought it to the sun and let it gently warm.
I left it on my car seat a sunning in the sun.
I snuck a peak, at each stop light and marveled at the colors delight.
The sun did the trick and warmed my heart.
I found that Warming Earth to be growing on me and my art.
And now you see – I found like she – the flowers that did inspire…
The Cash-merino-nylon for this March by Becoming Art!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

