Inspiration in the Sky

I’ve asked the universe to give me more opportunities to learn how to layer colors, how to paint to achieve depth, and the universe delivered in a very big way.  I took stock of my daily commute and realized that the universe has been giving me an opportunity to learn from nature every day.  I’ve begun to observe the beauty of the sky.

Brilliant. Blue. Fluffy. Muddled. Rich. Light. Loose. Scattered. Spread. Blended. Warm. Cool. Soft. Harsh. Dark. I’ve been studying and evaluating what color I’d layer first to achieve the look I see in the sky.  Here are a few pieces of my photo art which I think capture some of the moments of beauty I’ve been blessed to observe.  What are you rediscovering in your world?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

